University of Ottawa and the OSSTF-SSUO bargaining unit approve new collective agreement

Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2016

The University of Ottawa and the PSUO-SSUO bargaining unit (OSSTF/FEESO), representing its support staff, are pleased to announce that a new collective agreement has been approved by the University’s Board of Governors and ratified by members of OSSTF-SSUO effective July 13, 2016.

The three-year agreement is retroactive to May 1, 2016 and expires on April 30, 2019.

The Executive Committee of the Board of Governors approved the agreement on behalf of the board on June 27 and members of PSUO-SSUO voted in favour of the agreement on July 13.

“Both parties worked constructively and diligently to reach a settlement satisfactory to both sides, and we are pleased with this deal,” said Jacques Frémont, president and vice-chancellor of the University.

“Important issues were discussed and agreed upon in a constructive way that reflects the good working relationship between the University and Union. We look forward to continue working with the University to implement the changes to the collective agreement,” said Richard Hogan, PSUO-SSUO bargaining unit president.

Media inquiries

Néomie Duval
Manager, Media Relations
Cell: 613-240-0275

Back to top