Need an Expert? U.S. 2020 Elections

Posted on Friday, October 16, 2020

Illustration featuring Biden, Trump, U.S. flag and ballot box

Members of the media may directly contact the following experts:

The election and what a Trump or Biden victory would mean for Canada and the world

Emily Regan Wills (English and French)
Associate Professor, School of Political Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences

emily.wills@uottawa.ca


Roland Paris (English and French)
Full Professor, Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences

rparis@uottawa.ca


Michael Williams (English only)
Full Professor, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences; University Research Chair in Global Political Thought.

Michael.Williams@uottawa.ca


David Moscrop (English only)
Postdoctoral Fellow, Centre for Law, Technology and Society

david.moscrop@gmail.com
 

Regina Bateson (English and Spanish)

Visiting Professor, Faculty of Law – Common Law section, and the Graduate School of Public and International Affairs.

rbateson@uottawa.ca

 

Paul Robinson (English, French and Russian)

Full Professor, Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences.

Paul.Robinson@uottawa.ca

Professor Robinson can speak to the election’s impact on U.S.-Russia relations.
 


The Economy

Marc Tassé (English and French)
Part-time professor, Faculty of Law-Common Law Section, and Telfer School of Management, Professional Training Service.  
 


Shantanu Dutta (English only)
Full Professor, Finance, Telfer School of Management; Telfer Fellow in Global Finance.

shantanu.dutta@telfer.uottawa.ca


Vern Krishna (English and French)
Full Professor, Faculty of Law - Common Law Section

Vern.Krishna@uottawa.ca
 

Jean-Thomas Bernard (English and French)
Visiting Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences

jbernar3@uottawa.ca


Digital Disruption and Social Unrest (QAnon, impact of social media, etc.)

Meg Stalcup (English and French)
Associate Professor, Sociological and Anthropological Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences

mstalcup@uottawa.ca 
 

Karen Eltis (English and French)
Full Professor, Faculty of Law – Civil Law Section

karen.eltis@uOttawa.ca

 

 

Back to top