Need an expert ? National Nursing Week and Mental Health Week

Posted on Monday, May 7, 2018

Hands showing support and collaboration

National Nursing Week
 

Denise Harrison
Faculty of Health Science, School of nursing
Chair in Nursing Care of Children, Youth and Families
Pain prevalence in diverse clinical settings ,Efficacy, effectiveness, safety and utilization of sucrose in diverse neonatal, infant and child populations
Office: 613-562-5800 (ext 8693)
Email: denise.harrison@uottawa.ca

Dawn Stacey
Faculty of Health Sciences, School of Nursing
University Research Chair in Knowledge Translation to Patients
Research expertise is to understand, measure, and evaluate the effectiveness of knowledge translation interventions for patients and evaluate strategies to enhance patient engagement in shared decision making
Cell.: 613-291-5949
Email: dstacey@uottawa.ca

Jean-Daniel Jacob
Faculty of Health Sciences, School of Nursing
His work draws on critical and sociopolitical approaches in the fields of psychiatric nursing and addresses questions related to power, ethics and violence risk management.
Office: 613.562.5800 (ext. 8421)
Email: JeanDaniel.Jacob@uOttawa.ca

 

Mental Health Week

Nicolas Moreau
Faculty of Social Sciences, School of Social Work
links between social norms and mental health issues, how sport can constitute a tool for psychosocial development, as a part of innovative intervention practices for troubled youth.
E-mail:nicolas.moreau@uottawa.ca
Cell: 514-777-2551

 

Jennifer Brunet
Faculty of Health Sciences, School of Human Kinetics
The promotion of mental and physical health through physical activity in diverse populations
Office:613-562-5800 (3068)
E-mail:jennifer.brunet@uottawa.ca

 

Ian Colman
Faculty of Medicine, Epidemiology and Community Medicine
Canada Research Chair in Mental Health Epidemiology
recently published a study showing that while depression is associated with an increased risk of mortality, anxiety appears to decrease risk of death.
Office: 613 562 5800 x8715
E-mail:icolman@uottawa.ca

 

Nafissa Ismail
Faculty of Social Sciences, School of psychology
Exposure to stress and hormones during critical periods of development alter the brain and behavior.
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 4176
E-mail:nafissa.ismail@uottawa.ca

 

Media inquiries:

Karyne Vienneau
Media Relations Officer
613-762-2908
karyne.vienneau@uottawa.ca

Véronique Vallée
Media Relations Officer
613-863-7221
vvallee@uottawa.ca

Back to top