Need an expert ? G7 Summit

Posted on Tuesday, June 5, 2018

 

Women working together

 

Gender Equality and Women’s empowerment
Angela Cameron
Faculty of Law
Research in the area of social justice, with a particular focus on the equality interests of women.
E-mail: A.Cameron@uOttawa.ca

Kathryn Trevenen
Institute of Feminist and Gender Studies
Feminist and Political Thought, Human Rights
Office: (613) 562-5800 ext. 2326
Email: Kathryn.Trevenen@uOttawa.ca

Barbara Orser
Telfer School of Management
Women entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial feminists
Cell:613-355-8652
E-mail:borser@uottawa.ca

Climate Change, Oceans and Clean Energy

Wind Power

Ryan Katz-Rosene
Faculty of Social Sciences
Global environmental politics, international political economy, and Canada’s role in the world
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 1716
Email: rkatzros@uottawa.ca

Nicholas Rivers (Currently in Paris, please be advised of the time difference)
Faculty of Social Sciences
Climate change, Renewable energy, Environmental Policy
Canada Research Chair in Climate and Energy Policy 
Email: Nicholas.Rivers@uottawa.ca

Leslie Shiell
Faculty of Social Sciences
Environmental economics, pollution policy, climate change policy
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 1693
E-mail: lshiell@uOttawa.ca

Monica Gattinger, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
Director, Institute for Science, Society and Policy
Chair, Positive Energy
Office: 613-562-5800 (2795)
mgatting@uottawa.ca

International Cooperation

Building a more peaceful and secure world

Nadia Abu-Zahra
Faculty of Social Sciences
Fragile States, Feminist Theory, Social Movements, Equity, and Human Rights, International development and globalization
Office: 613-562- 5800 ext. 6787
Email: nadia.abu-zahra@uOttawa.ca

Errol Mendes
Faculty of Law
Globalization, United Nations, foreign policy, international law and human rights, law and policy on anti-terrorism
Cell: 613-799-0559
E-mail: emendes@uOttawa.ca

 

Investing in growth that works for everyone

Piggy Bank

Jacqueline Best
Faculty of Social Sciences
International studies, with a particular interest in global economic issues. Political and Global economy.
Office: 613-562-5800 (1719)
E-mail: jbest@uOttawa.ca

Patrick Leblond
Faculty of Social Sciences
Economics and international relations, questions relating to global economic governance. International economic integration as well as business-government relation
Cell.: 613-263-9824
Email: pleblond@uottawa.ca

 

 

Working with neons


Preparing for jobs of the future

Abdulmotaleb El Saddik
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Multimedia computing, Virtual Reality, Smart Cities, A.I, Gaming systems and networking
Office: 613 562-5800    ext. 6277
Work E-mail: elsaddik@eecs.uOttawa.ca

 

 

 

uOttawa Media Relations Team

Isabelle Mailloux
imaillou@uottawa.ca
613-240-0275

Karyne Vienneau
karyne.vienneau@uottawa.ca
613-762-2908

Véronique Vallée
vvallee@uottawa.ca
613-862-7221

 

 

 

 

Back to top