Need an expert? Fighting inequality at the G7 Summit

Posted on Friday, August 30, 2019

france flag

 

Gender Equality 
Angela Cameron
Faculty of Law
Research in the area of social justice, with a particular focus on the equality interests of women. 
E-mail: A.Cameron@uOttawa.ca
 
Kathryn Trevenen
Institute of Feminist and Gender Studies
Feminist and Political Thought, Human Rights
Office: (613) 562-5800 ext. 2326
Email: Kathryn.Trevenen@uOttawa.ca

Barbara Orser 
Telfer School of Management
Women entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial feminists
Cell: 613-355-8652
E-mail: borser@uottawa.ca
 
 
Climate Change, Oceans and Clean Energy
Ryan Katz-Rosene
Faculty of Social Sciences
Global environmental politics, international political economy, and Canada’s role in the world
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 1716
Email: rkatzros@uottawa.ca

Nicholas Rivers 
Faculty of Social Sciences
Climate change, Renewable energy, Environmental Policy
Canada Research Chair in Climate and Energy Policy 
Email: Nicholas.Rivers@uottawa.ca
 
Leslie Shiell
Faculty of Social Sciences
Environmental economics, pollution policy, climate change policy
Office: 613-562-5800 (1693)
E-mail: lshiell@uOttawa.ca

Monica Gattinger, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
Director, Institute for Science, Society and Policy
Chair, Positive Energy
613-562-5800 (2795)
mgatting@uottawa.ca
 
 
Building a more peaceful and secure world
Nadia Abu-Zahra
Faculty of Social Sciences
Fragile States, Feminist Theory, Social Movements, Equity, and Human Rights, International development and globalization
Office: 613-562- 5800 ext. 6787
Email:nadia.abu-zahra@uOttawa.ca

Errol Mendes
Faculty of Law
Globalization, United Nations, foreign policy, international law and human rights, law and policy on anti-terrorism
Cell: 613-799-0559
E-mail: emendes@uOttawa.ca
 
 
Economics
Jacqueline Best
Faculty of Social Sciences
International studies, with a particular interest in global economic issues. Political and Global economy.
Office: 613-562-5800 (1719)
E-mail: jbest@uOttawa.ca

Patrick Leblond
Faculty of Social Sciences
Economics and international relations, International economic integration business-government relation
Cell.: 613-263-9824
Email: pleblond@uottawa.ca
 
 
Preparing for jobs of the future / A.I.
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Multimedia computing, Virtual Reality, Smart Cities, A.I, Gaming systems and networking
Office: 613 562-5800    ext. 6277
Work E-mail: elsaddik@eecs.uOttawa.ca
 
 
Fighting terrorism
Matteo Legrenzi
Conflicts and security in the Middle East. Arab-Israeli Conflict. 
 
Globalization, United Nations, foreign policy, international law and human rights, law and policy on anti-terrorism, Constitutional law, including the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms. 
 
 
Contact information
 
Isabelle Mailloux Pulkinghorn
imaillou@uottawa.ca
613-240-0275
Back to top