Need an expert ? AECON takeover , Bill C-75 and Women's vote 100th anniversary

Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2018

 

Chinese takeover of Aecon blocked on security grounds.

Wesley Wark
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences
Intelligence, national security, international relations, terrorism, war
Office:613-562-5800 (3915)
Cell.:613-513-9041
wwark@uOttawa.ca

Patrick Leblond
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences
Global economic governance, international and comparative political economy, international finance, North American and European economic integration
Office: 613-562-5800 (2953)
Cell: 613-263-9824
pleblond@uOttawa.ca

 

Bill C-75 (An Act to amend the Criminal Code, the Youth Criminal Justice Act and other Acts and to make consequential amendments to other Acts)

Jennifer Quaid
Civil Law Section, Faculty of Law
Business criminal law, application of criminal law to collective bodies, competition law, business regulation, finance
Office: 613-562-5800 (3240)
jennifer.quaid@uOttawa.ca

 

Marie-Eve Sylvestre
Civil Law Section, Faculty of Law
Crime, criminal law, sociology and anthropology of law, criminological theories, criminal management of social conflicts, poverty and social exclusion, public spaces
Office: 613-562-5800 (3237)
msylvest@uOttawa.ca

 

100th anniversary of women's right to vote

Kathryn Trevenen
Institute of Feminist and Gender Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences
Feminist and political thought, queer theory and LBGTQ rights, postcolonial theory and politics, human rights, theories of cosmopolitan politics
Office:613-562-5800 (2326)
Cell: 343-777-2836
kathryn.trevenen@uOttawa.ca

Caroline Andrew
School of Political Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences
Municipal politics, social policies (municipal), urban development, urban politics, planning and the process of public participation, women and politics, volunteerism
Home: 613-241-6727
caroline.andrew@uOttawa.ca
 

Media inquiries:

Karyne Vienneau
Media Relations Officer
613-762-2908
karyne.vienneau@uottawa.ca

Véronique Vallée
Media Relations Officer
613-863-7221
vvallee@uottawa.ca

 

Back to top