Excellence in Media Relations Awards — nominate our outstanding professors and colleagues

Posted on Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Mona Nemer speaks on stage at a reception / Mona Nemer en prononce un discours sur scène à une réception

The Excellence in Media Relations Awards, given annually, recognize two members of the University of Ottawa community (one in each official language) who have demonstrated outstanding service to the University by sharing their expertise with the wider community through the media.

In order to recognize the media contributions of our experts, we invite the uOttawa community to nominate candidates for the 2016 Excellence in Media Relations Awards: Research. 

Focusing on media coverage related to research, this award will recognize individuals who have successfully promoted research results in the media.

Eligibility criteria:

  • Media coverage must date between June 1, 2014 and May 30, 2016
  • Nominee must currently be employed by the University of Ottawa
  • Submitted media clippings must solely cover research findings. Media clippings that cover expert commentary will not be considered.

You are invited to nominate candidates for the 2016 Excellence in Media Relations Awards: Research by July 31, 2016. Please complete the nomination form and submit the requested documents to the Media Relations Office.

It has been a busy year for our researchers in the media, so please inform your friends and colleagues who might also be interested in nominating someone.

If you have any questions about the new format or the nomination process, feel free to contact a member of the Media Relations team.

Amélie Ferron-Craig
Media Relations Officer
Cell. : 613-863-7221

Sarah Foster
Media Relations Officer
Cell: 613-762-2908

Néomie Duval
Manager, Media Relations
Cell: 613-240-0275 

Back to top