MEDIA ADVISORY: iVote-jeVote series: Electoral reform in Canada

Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2016

The University of Ottawa Jean-Luc Pepin Research Chair invites members of the media to attend a symposium on electoral reform in Canada.

WHAT: A symposium on electoral reform in Canada
WHEN: Thursday, April 14, 2016, at 5:30 p.m.
WHERE: Desmarais Building, Room 12102 (55 Laurier Avenue East | Map)

The Honourable Maryam Monsef, Minister of Democratic Institutions, will give the opening keynote and Heather Scoffield, The Canadian Press Ottawa Bureau Chief, will moderate the event.

Panelists will discuss the principles of electoral reform.


Nathalie DesRosiers, University of Ottawa
Tom Flanagan, University of Calgary
Henry Milner, Université de Montréal
Nik Nanos, Nanos Research
Mike Pal, University of Ottawa
Jonathan Rose, Queen’s University

Nathan Cullen, New Democratic Party
Mark Holland, Liberal Party of Canada
Elizabeth May, Green Party of Canada
Scott Reid, Conservative Party of Canada

Watch the event live on, follow the event on Facebook, follow @iVotejeVote on Twitter and join the #iVote conversation.

Media inquiries

Mila Roy
Media Relations Officer
University of Ottawa
Cell.: 613-762-2908

Back to top