Excellence in Media Relations Award – nominate our outstanding professors and colleagues!

Posted on Tuesday, June 18, 2013

The Excellence in Media Relations Award, given annually and accompanied by a $5,000 prize, recognizes two members of the University of Ottawa community (one francophone, one anglophone) who have demonstrated outstanding service to the University by sharing their expertise with the larger community through the media.

You are invited to nominate candidates for this award by July 31, 2013. You may download the form available on line and return the requested documents to the President's office.

It has been a busy year for our professors and other members of our community in the media; therefore, we encourage you to inform your friends and colleagues who might also be interested in nominating someone.

Do not hesitate to contact a member of the Media Relations team for any question regarding this award.

Néomie Duval
International Media Relations Officer
University of Ottawa
Office: 613-562-5800 (2981)
Cell.: 613-863-7221
Kina Leclair
Media Relations Officer
University of Ottawa
Office: 613-562-5800 (2529)
Cell: 613-762-2908
Caroline Milliard
Manager, Media Relations
University of Ottawa
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 3087
Cell: 613-240-0275 
Back to top