Excellence in Media Relations Awards — nominate our outstanding professors and colleagues!

Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2015

The Excellence in Media Relations Awards, given annually and accompanied by a $5,000 prize, recognize two members of the University of Ottawa community  who have demonstrated outstanding service to the University by sharing their expertise with the wider community through the media, one in English and one in French.

In order to recognize the media contributions of our experts, we invite the uOttawa community to nominate candidates for the 2015 Excellence in Media Relations Awards: Commentary.

The 2015 Excellence in Media Relations Awards will recognize professors who have skilfully commented on hot topics in a timely fashion.

Eligibility criteria:

  • Media coverage must date between June 1, 2013 and May 30, 2015.
  • Nominee must currently be employed by the University of Ottawa.
  • Submitted media coverage must solely feature expert commentary. Media coverage of research findings will not be considered.

You are invited to nominate candidates by July 31, 2015. You may download the nomination form and submit the requested documents to the Media Relations Office.

It has been a busy year for our experts in the media, so please inform your friends and colleagues who might also be interested in nominating someone.

If you have any questions about the new format or the nomination process, feel free to contact a member of the Media Relations team.

Kina Leclair
Media Relations Officer
University of Ottawa
Office: 613-562-5800 (2529)
Cell: 613-762-2908

Danika Gagnon
Media Relations Officer
University of Ottawa
Office: 613-562-5800 (2981)
Cell: 613-863-7221

Caroline Milliard
Manager, Media Relations
University of Ottawa
Office: 613-562-5800 (3087)
Cell: 613-240-0275 

Back to top