New members of the Royal Society of Canada join the ranks of academic trailblazers

Posted on Thursday, September 7, 2017

New Royal Society of Canada fellows Lucie Hotte, Ian Graham, Matha Jackman, and Ruth Slack.

New Royal Society of Canada fellows Lucie Hotte, Ian Graham, Martha Jackman, and Ruth Slack.

Four researchers from the University of Ottawa have been elected fellows of the Royal Society of Canada (RSC), the highest academic accolade for scholars, artists and scientists in Canada. They join a distinguished group of more than 2,000 fellows.

“We proudly congratulate these new inductees as they join the ranks of Canada’s most innovative minds,” said Sylvain Charbonneau, interim vice-president, research. “They epitomize the passion, scholarly rigour and leadership needed to blaze new trails in their respective fields.”

The new University of Ottawa fellows, who were elected by their peers to the RSC’s academies of arts and humanities, social sciences and science, work in areas ranging from constitutional law to neurology. They are:

Read the full article

Media inquiries

Amélie Ferron-Craig
Agente des relations médias
Cell. : 613-863-7221

Back to top