Impact of US presidential election

Posted on Monday, November 7, 2016

Elections, society and demography

Carlo Dade
School of International Development and Global Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences
Demographic analysis in politics, political economy of development, the role of the private sector in development, corporate social responsibility, transnational (diaspora) community development, U.S. foreign and development policy
Office: 613-562-5800 (8976)
Cell: 403-973-3279
cdade@uOttawa.ca

Yves Laberge
Faculty of Social Sciences, School of Sociological and Anthropological Studies
Politics in the United States
Office: 613-562-5868
ylaberge@uottawa.ca

Economy and trade

Debra Steger
Common Law Section, Faculty of Law
International finance, international trade, international commerce
Office: 613-562-5800 (3323) or 562-5124
Cell.: 613-301-7623
Debra.Steger@uOttawa.ca

Environment

Jean-Thomas Bernard
Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Prices, costs, taxes and environmental policies relating to natural resources, economics of natural resources, energy
Office: 613-562-5800 (1374)
jbernar3@uOttawa.ca

Stewart Elgie
Common Law Section, Faculty of Law
International environmental law, environmental economics, global warming, climate change, endangered species, green economy, clean energy, Aboriginal legal issues and the environment, administrative law, constitutional law
Office: 613-562-5800 (2525)
selgie@uOttawa.ca

Women and politics

Kelly Gordon
Political Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences
Women and politics
Cell: 613-875-4946
E-mail: kgord043@uottawa.ca

Foreign policy

Ferry de Kerckhove
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences
Democracy and democratization, foreign aid, foreign policy, geopolitics, human rights, international commerce, international communications, international political economy, international relations, religion, wars, Afghanistan, Southeast Asia, Middle East
Office: 613-562-5800 (4852)
Cell: 613-400-2414
Home: 613-421-8263
ferry.de.kerckhove@uOttawa.ca

Thomas Juneau
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, Faculty of Social Sciences
Canadian politics, foreign policy, international relations, Middle East, Canadian foreign and defence policy
Office: 819-773-1762
Cell: 613-324-8266
tjuneau@uOttawa.ca 

Back to top